Главная / Детская и обучающая литература на английском языке / 6P82 Julia Donaldson's Songbirds Phonics 36 Books Read with Oxford Collection Set (Stage 1 - 4) - Paperback - Age 0-5

6P82 Julia Donaldson's Songbirds Phonics 36 Books Read with Oxford Collection Set (Stage 1 - 4) - Paperback - Age 0-5

Артикул: 6P82/D31
9000 руб.
7650 руб.
  • Страна
  • Год издания
    2020 г
  • Характеристика
  • Состояние
  • Обложка

This series has been a popular set for parents, the collection is a perfect book set for young kids learning how to read for the first time. For kids that are soon to be starting school or have already started, the Songbirds Phonics is just the essential book set you need to prepare kids in their reading capabilities. Parents around the world have loved the series since its release, parents have stated that the book set is wonderful, full of lovely illustrations, nicely sized fonts, funny, and relevant stories which can be further discussed even after reading. Perfect for ages 0-5

Songbirds is a wide thoroughly put together reading scheme of 60 books, the collection forms part of the hugely well known and successful Oxford Reading Tree range. Julia Donaldson began learning and teaching her younger sister how to read when she was just 6 years old. Julia Donaldson was extremely enchanted and excited with the learning development of words through phonics, sounds, spelling patternsJulia Donaldson wanted to help kids develop reading skills effectively through sounds, and at first this posed a big challenge for Julia when she began her endeavour. Julia wanted to make each word easily divisible in a sense phonetically by children. Julia not only wanted to make reading a learning process easier for kids but create real stories that were engaging, fun and entertaining to read. Julia didn’t want to create boring or tedious and repetitive books, so her objective was to create artwork that accompanied well with the stories and each drawing needed to be fun as well as a variety included in each book, Julia understood that some reading schemes may become tiresome for kids especially if the theme is recurring constantly. Julia included many variations of themes and illustrations to cater to the interests of different kids and their unique interests and backgrounds. Julia created stories that were realistic and sentences that rhymed well, the challenge was to bring something new and efficient for young kids. The titles included illustrations produced by a variety of artists, and a few quizzes. These books are fantastic for home reading, useful as a learning tool for teachers in schools and parents who are looking for their first reading series for their kids. 

Great for encouraging gradual progress and for preparing children for studies in primary school or supplementing their early learning, these bite-sized tales will promote an early positive reading experience.

Titles in collection:

  • Sam's Pot
  • Top Cat
  • Bob Bug
  • Dig, Dig, Dig
  • Zak and the Vet
  • Mum Bug's Bag
  • Fish and Chips
  • This and That
  • Miss! Miss!
  • The Odd Pet
  • Doctor Duck
  • Singing Dad
  • The Big Match
  • The Shopping List
  • Gran is Cross
  • The Trunk and the Skunk
  • The Scrap Rocket
  • Splash and Squelch
  • Tadpoles
  • The Snake and the Drake
  • Moan, Moan, Moan!
  • The Wrong Kind of Knight
  • Spike Says
  • Queen Anneena's Feast
  • Sue Kangaroo
  • The Cinderella Play
  • Usman's Books
  • The Upside-down Browns
  • Leroy
  • No Milk Today
  • Tara's Party
  • Paula the Vet
  • Where Were You Bert?
  • Clare and the Fair
  • The Deer and the Earwig

The Read with Oxford range has been carefully created by educational experts to support your child as they learn to read. Here, we’ve gathered together some of our favourite stories from Julia Donaldson’s Songbirds collection. These fun story collections and activity books have been carefully structured to gradually introduce, revise, and strengthen phonics knowledge.

Reading Champion

Год издания2020 г
Купить в один клик
Ваше имя:
Ваш контактный телефон: