Главная / Детская и обучающая литература на английском языке / Q508 Набор из 24 книг Ladybird Tales Classic Collection 24 Books Box Set Children's Book Pack

Q508 Ladybird Tales Classic Collection 24 Books Box Set Children's Book Pack

Артикул: Q508/D18/2/D19
8400 руб.
7140 руб.
  • Страна
  • Год издания
    2020 г
  • Характеристика
    Набор книг
  • Издательство
  • Формат
    17x21 см
  • Обложка

Q508 Ladybird Tales Classic Collection 24 Books Box Set Children's Book Pack

Ladybird has published fairy tales for over forty-five years, bringing the magic of traditional stories to each new generation of children. Fairy stories and traditional tales have a special place in the life of every child. You can trust Ladybird to bring you all the best-loved titles in this great box set. These tales are perfect for reading aloud, or for older, more confident readers to read by themselves. An essential part of any child's bookshelf, Ladybird Tales are perfect for sharing together and creating memories to treasure forever. There are 24 Ladybird Tales in this set, so the only problem is which one to read first! This Stunning collection of Ladybird Tales is based on Ladybird's original best-selling Well-Loved Tales Series, with stories by Vera Southgate and beautiful, detailed illustrations to capture the hearts of a new generation of readers. Children have always loved these stories and sharing them together is an experience to treasure.

With an incredible 24 books to choose from, it might take some time choosing where to start but the good news is that you don’t need to read this in any particular order. Some classic titles might stand out to you from previous reading with a sibling, your own childhood or you’ve had your eye on it in the library. It’s also very likely that these classics are being used in primary schools so they could be on your child’s reading list. Better yet, your little one might choose the first book themselves, in that case - you’re off to a great start! All of these titles are familiar favourites in one way or another, and if they are not yet, they soon will be. Each book is a bite-sized read that will be perfect to enjoy before bed or for a little downtime with your little one. These hardback famous books, aimed at children aged 5-7 really encourage their imagination to come to life and that’s exactly what is intended. Expect your child to ask all sorts of questions about the wonderful possibilities that are being told or from what they see before them through the colourful illustrations in each story. When it comes to introducing fictional characters such as beasts or giants, these books are a go-to for all parents, as they are presented in such a way as not to frighten children but rather leave them intrigued and wanting to find out more. There are plenty of options based on different animals too, which will be an appeal to all children, even the big bad wolf! And who doesn’t want to see the fun that gingerbread man or big pancake can bring? That’s not all. Dwarves and elves will form fantastic friendships while the prince and princess narratives will be guaranteed favourites for everyone. Fairy tales continue to stand the test of time as classic reads that provide endless reading for children. They prompt children to consider their own emotions, those of others, to question reality and ‘make-believe’ while introducing them to all kinds of new characters that they may see elsewhere in other books. Each story explains a moral or social value that can be explained to children, including kindness, inclusion and friendship that can be applied to their own way of thinking as they grow up. Since being published centuries ago, due to the popularity and long-standing interest in these books, several of these Ladybird classic titles have been adapted into films or short animations which are also worth checking out. 

Titles in this collection include:

  • Beauty and the Beast
  • The Enormous Turnip
  • Snow White and the Seven
  • Dwarfs
  • Cinderella
  • The Big Pancake
  • Hansel and Gretel
  • Little Red Riding Hood
  • The Three Little Pigs
  • Goldilocks and the Three Bears
  • The Gingerbread Man
  • Rapunzel
  • Rumpelstiltskin
  • Sleeping Beauty
  • The Elves and the Shoemaker
  • Puss in Boots
  • Jack and the Beanstalk
  • The Three Billy Goats Gruff
  • The Magic Porridge Pot
  • Dick Whittington
  • The Princess and the Frog
  • Chicken Licken
  • The Little Red Hen
  • The Princess and the Pea
  • The Ugly Duckling

Watch our video for a sneak peek of what's inside the books!

Ladybird has brought people together with special books and words that are especially meaningful for children, it encourages learning, and exciting exploration of books. These books are wonderfully illustrated to tell the stories of old traditional folk tales like Jack and the Beanstalk, Goldilocks and the Three Bears, Three Little Pigs to name a few. These books are helpful for developing young children and their reading skills. In this massive set, you may find The Elves and the Shoemaker, it’s well illustrated with its artwork which tells the story of the classic but geared towards children, the title is perfect for kids ages 3 and over. These retellings of old folk tales are a great introduction for children into reading, accompanied by the style of artwork that will keep kids entertained. Each drawing, each page with its dynamic approach and rich detail are thoughtfully done, each book is based off of the works of Vera Southgate. Ladybird has published books, specifically fairy tales for more than 45 years and the desire to bring these loved tales to life in each generation, the mythical and fascinating fables can be shared together and we can all experience this with friends and our children. Many other spectacular legends like Snow White and the Seven Dwarves, Rumpelstiltskin, Puss in Boots, Rapunzel. 


Reading Champion

Год издания2020 г
ХарактеристикаНабор книг
Формат17x21 см
Купить в один клик
Ваше имя:
Ваш контактный телефон: