Главная / Детская и обучающая литература на английском языке / 6P81 Biff, Chip and Kipper Stage 3 Read with Oxford Phonics for Age 5+ - 16 Books Collection Set

6P81 Biff, Chip and Kipper Stage 3 Read with Oxford Phonics for Age 5+ - 16 Books Collection Set

Артикул: 6P81/D18/4
7080 руб.
6018 руб.
  • Страна
  • Год издания
    2020 г
  • Характеристика
  • Состояние
  • Обложка

Biff, Chip and Kipper Stage 3 Read with Oxford 5+ 16 Books Collection Set is the stage 3 of the Biff, Chip and Kipper series, for more than 30 years the characters of Biff, Chip and Kipper and the golden dog Floppy have been guiding children of this and last generation in learning how to read. These books have stood the test of time, and continued to build up the essential reading skills for children around the world over the past few decades. The beloved books are created by Roderick Hunt and illustrated by Alex Brychta and dates back to 1986, now part of the Oxford Reading Tree

These 16 stories have been carefully levelled to support you and your child as they grow in reading confidence. 8 stories provide phonics-based reading practice, while 8 use everyday language to help broaden your child's wider reading experience. All the stories feature much-loved characters and humorous illustrations, as well as tips for reading together and fun activities. Helping millions of young readers around the world, from primary schools upwards, Biff, Chip, Kipper and Floppy have stuck on many growing kids minds, now with around 1000 titles released, it has become part of the National Curriculum and is used in 80% of the country’s primary schools. The aim is to provide useful yet entertaining books for readers who are looking to learn but have fun at the same time. 

The author Roderick Hunt had said that he wanted to create reading material that could both benefit and entertain kids, hence he began making this reading programme which is very much focussed on humour, fun and reading development, this was especially made a priority when Hunt’s son was starting school. Illustrator Alex Brychta is an amazing partner of Hunt and was able to clearly explain the storylines in detail with a particular style and the expressions were done immaculately. Hunt stated that he felt reading is an essential part of development for children, he wanted to bring the joys of reading to children and to the world of print. Currently, the publication is available in over 130 countries, it’s translated into more than 15 languages, read by more than 30 million children, and it all began in 1986 during a time when Roderick Hunt felt that fun and engaging books for kids was not existent. 

Titles in this set:

  1. Gran's New Blue Shoes
  2. Save Pudding Wood
  3. The secret of the Sands
  4. Craig Saves the Day
  5. Dolphin Rescue
  6. Egg Fried Rice
  7. Hungry Floppy
  8. Husky Adventure
  9. Looking After Gran
  10. Seasick
  11. Trapped
  12. Hairy-Scary Monster
  13. Ice City
  14. Mountain Rescue
  15. The Lost Voice
  16. Uncle Max

Reading Champion

Год издания2020 г
Купить в один клик
Ваше имя:
Ваш контактный телефон: